Interdependence Day

December 27, 2007

I
love this alternate name for this day and I sometimes like to call it
Women’s Liberation Day. I propose women use this day each year to do
exactly and only what they please for at least 24 hours!

 

I
think the main reason this day keeps people so involved is because it’s
so close to Lammas or Habondia… it’s a diversion tactic so we won’t
realize it’s siphoning off the power and magic of an older tradition.
Even all the feasting, barbecues etc. fit in so clearly with Habondia;
time of harvest and manifestation.

But
I think the concept of "interdependence" rather than "independence" is
a good one… it illustrates community and connection, while still
implying freedom and choice.

 

Can’t
stand the warlike sounds of some fireworks; but I like the pretty fireworks our town sets off over the water
at the beach about tenor twenty blocks away. I can see some of them
from my balcony. Fireworks do have a sacred and magical side to them,
and can be a beautiful artform. I just wish they were quieter or
madeprettier sounds… LOL!
 
Anyway
I don’t usually pay all that much attention, since I am so focussed on
the Wheel of the Year. Eight holidays is already a lot… LOL!
 
So I hope you all had a lovely day, dear sisters, and did exactly what you wanted all day long. :0)

 

In Her Love,
Shekhinah

From Moonspell Library

Leave a Reply

